From the Secretary/Councilor, Dan King, Fall 2018

Greetings to all.  I hope you have enjoyed a relaxing and/or productive Summer.  As many of you start to prepare for the upcoming academic year, keep your eyes open for the Division election.  Ballots should arrive via email towards the end of August, with voting open during the month of September.  Each ballot will include statements from each candidate.  The candidate’s for this year’s elections are:

Chair-elect:  Dawn Del Carlo and Julie Smist

Councilor/Alternate Councilor:  Laura Anna, Steven Fleming, Scott Lewis, Sally Mitchell, Rick Moog and Rachel Morgan Theall.

Best of luck and thanks to all of the candidates for volunteering to serve the Division.
Congratulations to the 6 Division members who have been named as ACS Fellows. You can find a list of them on the Division website:

I’m pleased to report that the Division was awarded an Innovative Project Grant (IPG) from ACS.  The proposal is entitled, “ACS-RSC Collaboration to Promote Chemical Education Initiatives via Social Media”.

If you are coming to the Fall Meeting in Boston, MA, I hope to see you at the Division Social on Sunday evening. I wish everyone a productive academic year and remind you to let me know if you have any suggestions as to how to improve the Division.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer