Passer Portfolio Committee


This Fund was established by a generous donation of Dorothy and Moses Passer. Moses (Mike) Passer was for many years the head of the ACS Education Division. The Fund grants for teachers at two- and four-year colleges or universities that do not have any advanced degree programs in the chemical sciences.

Catherine MacGowan

Dr. Catherine MacGowan

Assistant Professor Chemistry
Georgia Southern University - Armstrong Campus


Catherine MacGowan, Chair
Renee Beeton
William Donovan
Rebecca Eikey
Julie Ellefson-Kuehn 
Lisa Hoferkamp
David Licata, Treasurer Ex-Officio
William Miller
Arlene Russell